Secolve wins 2023 AISA Cyber Security Startup of the Year

Published Oct 23,2023

AISA’s 2023 Cyber Security Awards night was held on Tuesday 17 October in Melbourne as part of AISA’s 2023 Australian Cyber Conference at the Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre.


Hosted by Australian stand-up comedian, writer, television and radio presenter Claire Hooper, the awards celebrated the best and brightest in Australia’s cyber industry.


As Australia’s peak body for cyber security, AISA has created these awards to recognise and promote excellence, innovation and professionalism by individuals, projects, teams and organisations from within the industry.


A total of 15 individual and group winners were chosen from a pool of 38 finalists:


Cyber Security Enterprise Employer of the Year: Telstra
Cyber Security SMB of the Year: Seamless Intelligence
Cyber Security Community Education Program of the Year: Phriendly Phishing
Best Cyber Security STEM Promoter of the Year: Questacon Cyber Program
Cyber Security Researcher of the Year: RMIT University Centre for Cyber Security Research & Innovation – Gender Dimensions Research Team
Cyber Security Diversity and Inclusion Champion of the Year: Roxanne Pashaei
Cyber Security Mentor of the Year: Rohit Borekar
AISA Volunteer of the Year: Andra Cimpean (WA Branch)
Cyber Security Start up of the Year: Secolve
Cyber Security Tertiary Student of the Year: Angela An
Cyber Security Rising Star of the Year: Ben Cooper
Cyber Security Educator of the Year: North Metropolitan TAFE
Outstanding Contribution to AISA: Bharanidharan Shanmugam (NT Branch) AND Nang Tip (VIC Branch)
Cyber Security Professional of the Year: Dr Christopher Bolan


This year, Dr Christopher Bolan was awarded the highly prestigious Cyber Security Professional of the Year award for outstanding leadership, integrity, mentoring and coaching in the industry.


Other big winners included Telstra who won Cyber Security Enterprise Employer of the Year, North Metropolitan TAFE who won Cyber Security Educator of the Year and Questacon Cyber Program who won Best Cyber Security STEM Promoter of the Year.



Over 700 members of the cyber industry attended the invite-only ceremony and celebrated the success of their colleagues and peers.


The AISA Cyber Security awards have become a coveted accolade for organisations and professionals seeking to cement their role in the cyber security industry.


These awards are designed to showcase the depth of talent in the nation’s cyber security industry at a time where the country is focussed on developing cyber security as a sovereign capability.



AISA would like to thank all partners and sponsors for their invaluable support.


See HERE for a full list of AISA’s 2023 Cyber Security award winners.


Original media release posted here on AISA website.